Crawford County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2021 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Crawford County


Crawford County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7.25%

The Crawford County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Crawford County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Crawford County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Crawford County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of Ohio counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 56% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2021

Tax Rates By City in Crawford County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Crawford County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Crawford County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Crawford County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Bucyrus 7.25% Bucyrus
Galion 7.25% Galion
Crestline 7.25% Crestline
New Washington 7.25% New Washington
Tiro 7.25% Crawford County
Oceola 7.25% Crawford County
Chatfield 7.25% Chatfield
North Robinson 7.25% North Robinson
Sulphur Springs 7.25% Crawford County

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Crawford County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 37,088.

Sales tax rates in Crawford County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Crawford County, Galion, Bucyrus, Chatfield, Crestline, New Washington and North Robinson.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Crawford County are current as of July 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **