Cuyahoga County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2024 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Cuyahoga County


Cuyahoga County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8%

The Cuyahoga County Sales Tax is 2.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.25% is applicable to localities in Cuyahoga County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Cuyahoga County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Cuyahoga County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Ohio counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Cuyahoga County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Cuyahoga County collects an additional 2.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Cuyahoga County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Cuyahoga County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Cleveland 8% Cleveland
Cleveland 8% University Heights
Cleveland 8% South Euclid
Cleveland 8% Parma
Cleveland 8% Strongsville
Strongsville 8% Strongsville
Lakewood 8% Lakewood
Cleveland 8% Euclid
Cleveland 8% Seven Hills
Cleveland 8% East Cleveland
Chagrin Falls 8% Solon
Cleveland 8% Linndale
Beachwood 8% Woodmere
North Olmsted 8% Westlake
Westlake 8% Westlake
Cleveland 8% Shaker Heights
Cleveland 8% Newburgh Heights
North Royalton 8% Parma
Cleveland 8% Lakewood
Euclid 8% Euclid
Bedford 8% Warrensville Heights
Cleveland 8% Parma Heights
Cleveland 8% Walton Hills
Solon 8% Solon
Cleveland 8% Warrensville Heights
Olmsted Falls 8% Olmsted Falls
Independence 8% Seven Hills
Maple Heights 8% Walton Hills
Rocky River 8% Westlake
Broadview Heights 8% Broadview Heights
Brookpark 8% Cleveland
Cleveland 8% Rocky River
Berea 8% Strongsville
Bay Village 8% Bay Village
Brecksville 8% Independence
Euclid 8% Richmond Heights
Gates Mills 8% Mayfield

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Cuyahoga County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 1,034,704.

Sales tax rates in Cuyahoga County are determined by 25 different tax jurisdictions, Bay Village, Broadview Heights, Cleveland, East Cleveland, Euclid, Independence, Lakewood, Linndale, Mayfield, Newburgh Heights, Olmsted Falls, Parma, Parma Heights, Richmond Heights, Rocky River, Seven Hills, Shaker Heights, Solon, South Euclid, Strongsville, University Heights, Walton Hills, Warrensville Heights, Westlake and Woodmere.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Cuyahoga County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **