Franklin County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2021 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Franklin County


Franklin County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7.5%

The Franklin County Sales Tax is 1.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.25% is applicable to localities in Franklin County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Franklin County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.5%.

Here's how Franklin County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of Ohio counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 60% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Franklin County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Franklin County collects an additional 1.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Franklin County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Franklin County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Columbus 7.5% Columbus Cota (Delaware Co)
Dublin 7.5% Dublin Cota
Grove City 7.5% Grove City
Westerville 7.5% Westerville Cota
Hilliard 7.5% Hilliard
Columbus 7.5% Gahanna
Reynoldsburg 7.5% Reynoldsburg Cota (Fairfield Co)
Columbus 7.5% Upper Arlington
Canal Winchester 7.5% Columbus Cota (Delaware Co)
Galloway 7.5% Columbus Cota (Delaware Co)
Columbus 7.5% Worthington
Blacklick 7.5% Columbus Cota (Delaware Co)
New Albany 7.5% New Albany
Groveport 7.5% Groveport
Lockbourne 7.25% Pickaway County
Amlin 7.5% Dublin Cota
Brice 7.5% Columbus Cota (Delaware Co)
Harrisburg 7.5% Harrisburg
Lockbourne 7.5% Columbus Cota (Delaware Co)
Reynoldsburg 7.25% Licking County

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Franklin County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.5% and an approximate population of 942,002.

Sales tax rates in Franklin County are determined by fourteen different tax jurisdictions, Dublin Cota, Columbus Cota (Delaware Co), Gahanna, Worthington, Upper Arlington, Hilliard, Groveport, Grove City, Harrisburg, Pickaway County, New Albany, Westerville Cota, Licking County and Reynoldsburg Cota (Fairfield Co).

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Franklin County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **