Henry County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Henry County


Henry County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.25%

The Henry County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Henry County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Henry County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Henry County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of Ohio counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 57% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Henry County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Henry County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Henry County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Henry County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Napoleon 7.25% Napoleon
Liberty Center 7.25% Henry County
Deshler 7.25% Deshler
Holgate 7.25% Henry County
Mc Clure 7.25% Henry County
Hamler 7.25% Henry County
Malinta 7.25% Henry County
New Bavaria 7.25% Henry County
Colton 7.25% Henry County
Grelton 7.25% Mcclure
Ridgeville Corners 7.25% Henry County

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Henry County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 24,302.

Sales tax rates in Henry County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Henry County, Deshler, Mcclure and Napoleon.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Henry County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/ohio/rates/henry-county