Morrow County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Morrow County


Morrow County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.25%

The Morrow County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Morrow County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Morrow County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Morrow County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of Ohio counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 57% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Morrow County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Morrow County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Morrow County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Morrow County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Mount Gilead 7.25% Mount Gilead
Cardington 7.25% Morrow County
Marengo 7.25% Morrow County
Edison 7.25% Morrow County
Fulton 7.25% Fulton
Iberia 7.25% Morrow County
Shauck 7.25% Morrow County
Sparta 7.25% Sparta
Chesterville 7.25% Chesterville

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Morrow County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 20,465.

Sales tax rates in Morrow County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Morrow County, Fulton, Sparta, Chesterville and Mount Gilead.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Morrow County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **