Tuscarawas County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Tuscarawas County


Tuscarawas County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6.75%

The Tuscarawas County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Tuscarawas County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Tuscarawas County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Tuscarawas County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 84% of Ohio counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 66% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Tuscarawas County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Tuscarawas County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Tuscarawas County is 6.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Tuscarawas County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
New Philadelphia 6.75% New Philadelphia
Dover 6.75% Dover
Uhrichsville 6.75% Uhrichsville
Sugarcreek 6.75% Tuscarawas County
Newcomerstown 6.75% Newcomerstown
Bolivar 6.75% Tuscarawas
Dennison 6.75% Dennison
Dundee 6.75% Tuscarawas County
Strasburg 6.75% Strasburg
Mineral City 6.75% Tuscarawas County
Gnadenhutten 6.75% Tuscarawas County
Port Washington 6.75% Tuscarawas County
Stone Creek 6.75% Tuscarawas County
Tuscarawas 6.75% Tuscarawas County
Midvale 6.75% Midvale
Zoar 6.75% Zoar
Somerdale 6.75% Tuscarawas County
Sandyville 6.75% Tuscarawas County

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Tuscarawas County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.75% and an approximate population of 78,467.

Sales tax rates in Tuscarawas County are determined by ten different tax jurisdictions, Zoar, Dover, Tuscarawas County, Tuscarawas, Midvale, Dennison, Strasburg, Uhrichsville, Newcomerstown and New Philadelphia.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Tuscarawas County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/ohio/rates/tuscarawas-county