Emery County Utah Sales Tax Rate 2020 Utah Sales Tax Rates: Emery County


Emery County, Utah Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.25%

The Emery County Sales Tax is 1.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.25% is applicable to localities in Emery County, in addition to the 4.85% Utah sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Emery County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.15%.

Here's how Emery County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of Utah counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 78% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2020

Tax Rates By City in Emery County, Utah

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Utah has a 4.85% sales tax and Emery County collects an additional 1.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Emery County is 6.1% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Emery County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Huntington 6.35% Huntington
Ferron 6.35% Ferron
Castle Dale 6.35% Castle Dale
Orangeville 6.35% Emery County
Green River 8.25% Green River
Cleveland 6.35% Cleveland
Elmo 6.35% Emery County
Emery 6.35% Emery (City)
Clawson 6.35% Clawson

Utah Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Utah sales tax rates for your business? Download our Utah sales tax database!

Emery County, Utah has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.25% and an approximate population of 7,433.

Sales tax rates in Emery County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Emery County, Emery (City), Ferron, Clawson, Cleveland, Huntington, Castle Dale and Green River.

  Back to Utah Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Emery County are current as of September 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/utah/rates/emery-county