Utah County Utah Sales Tax Rate 2020 Utah Sales Tax Rates: Utah County


Utah County, Utah Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.25%

The Utah County Sales Tax is 0.8%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.8% is applicable to localities in Utah County, in addition to the 4.85% Utah sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Utah County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.6%.

Here's how Utah County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 52% of Utah counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 57% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2020

Tax Rates By City in Utah County, Utah

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Utah has a 4.85% sales tax and Utah County collects an additional 0.8%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Utah County is 5.65% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Utah County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Orem 7.25% Orem
Provo 7.25% Provo
Lehi 7.15% Lehi
American Fork 7.25% American Fork
Pleasant Grove 7.25% Pleasant Grove
Spanish Fork 7.25% Spanish Fork
Springville 7.15% Springville
Payson 7.25% Payson
Eagle Mountain 7.15% Eagle Mountain
Saratoga Springs 7.15% Saratoga Springs
Lindon 7.25% Lindon
Alpine 7.15% Alpine
Santaquin 7.25% Santaquin
Salem 7.15% Salem
Mapleton 7.15% Mapleton
Fairview 6.35% Sanpete County
Cedar Valley 7.15% Eagle Mountain
Goshen 7.15% Goshen
Elberta 7.15% Utah County

Utah Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Utah sales tax rates for your business? Download our Utah sales tax database!

Utah County, Utah has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 356,988.

Sales tax rates in Utah County are determined by eighteen different tax jurisdictions, Lehi, Orem, Provo, Salem, Alpine, Goshen, Lindon, Payson, Utah County, Sanpete County, Mapleton, Santaquin, Springville, Eagle Mountain, Spanish Fork, American Fork, Pleasant Grove and Saratoga Springs.

  Back to Utah Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Utah County are current as of September 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/utah/rates/utah-county