Bourbon County Kansas Sales Tax Rate 2020 Kansas Sales Tax Rates: Bourbon County


Bourbon County, Kansas Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9.4%

The Bourbon County Sales Tax is 1.4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.4% is applicable to localities in Bourbon County, in addition to the 6.5% Kansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Bourbon County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Bourbon County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.4% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 75% of Kansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2020

Tax Rates By City in Bourbon County, Kansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Bourbon County collects an additional 1.4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Bourbon County is 7.9% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Bourbon County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Fort Scott 9.4% Fort Scott
Uniontown 7.9% Bourbon County
Fulton 7.9% Bourbon County
Bronson 8.9% Bronson
Garland 7.9% Bourbon County
Mapleton 7.9% Bourbon County
Redfield 7.9% Bourbon County

Kansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kansas sales tax database!

Bourbon County, Kansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.4% and an approximate population of 10,140.

Sales tax rates in Bourbon County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Bourbon County, Bronson and Fort Scott.

  Back to Kansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Bourbon County are current as of May 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **