Dickinson County Kansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Kansas Sales Tax Rates: Dickinson County


Dickinson County, Kansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 11%

The Dickinson County Sales Tax is 1.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.75% is applicable to localities in Dickinson County, in addition to the 6.5% Kansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Dickinson County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.75%.

Here's how Dickinson County's maximum sales tax rate of 11% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 90% of Kansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Dickinson County, Kansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Dickinson County collects an additional 1.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dickinson County is 8.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dickinson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Abilene 11% Abilene
Herington 9.25% Herington
Chapman 9.25% Chapman
Solomon 8.25% Solomon
Enterprise 8.25% Enterprise
Hope 8.25% Hope
Talmage 8.25% Dickinson
Woodbine 8.25% Woodbine

Kansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kansas sales tax database!

Dickinson County, Kansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 11% and an approximate population of 17,031.

Sales tax rates in Dickinson County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Abilene, Chapman, Dickinson, Enterprise, Herington, Hope, Solomon and Woodbine.

  Back to Kansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dickinson County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/kansas/rates/dickinson-county