Marshall County Kansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Kansas Sales Tax Rates: Marshall County


Marshall County, Kansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9%

The Marshall County Sales Tax is 0.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.5% is applicable to localities in Marshall County, in addition to the 6.5% Kansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Marshall County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Marshall County's maximum sales tax rate of 9% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 60% of Kansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 81% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Marshall County, Kansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Marshall County collects an additional 0.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Marshall County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Marshall County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Marysville 8.6% Marysville
Frankfort 8.5% Frankfort
Blue Rapids 9% Blue Rapids
Waterville 8.5% Waterville
Axtell 8% Axtell
Home 7% Marshall
Oketo 7% Oketo
Bremen 7.5% Washington
Beattie 7% Beattie
Vermillion 8% Nemaha
Summerfield 7% Summerfield

Kansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kansas sales tax database!

Marshall County, Kansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 9% and an approximate population of 7,499.

Sales tax rates in Marshall County are determined by eleven different tax jurisdictions, Axtell, Beattie, Blue Rapids, Frankfort, Marshall, Marysville, Nemaha, Oketo, Summerfield, Washington and Waterville.

  Back to Kansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Marshall County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **