Mitchell County Kansas Sales Tax Rate 2018 Kansas Sales Tax Rates: Mitchell County


Mitchell County, Kansas Sales Tax Rate 2018 Up to 8.50%

The Mitchell County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Mitchell County, in addition to the 6.50% Kansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Mitchell County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Mitchell County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.50% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 53% of Kansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 82% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2018

Tax Rates By City in Mitchell County, Kansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kansas has a 6.50% sales tax and Mitchell County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mitchell County is 7.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mitchell County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Beloit 8.50% Beloit
Cawker City 7.50% Mitchell County
Glen Elder 7.50% Mitchell County
Hunter 7.50% Lincoln County
Tipton 7.50% Mitchell County
Simpson 7.50% Mitchell County

Kansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kansas sales tax database!

Mitchell County, Kansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.50% and an approximate population of 5,115.

Sales tax rates in Mitchell County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Beloit, Lincoln County and Mitchell County.

  Back to Kansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mitchell County are current as of January 2018
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **