Morton County Kansas Sales Tax Rate 2020 Kansas Sales Tax Rates: Morton County


Morton County, Kansas Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9.50%

The Morton County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Morton County, in addition to the 6.50% Kansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Morton County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Morton County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.50% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 91% of Kansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 91% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2020

Tax Rates By City in Morton County, Kansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kansas has a 6.50% sales tax and Morton County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Morton County is 7.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Morton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Elkhart 8.50% Elkhart
Rolla 9.50% Rolla
Richfield 7.50% Richfield

Kansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kansas sales tax database!

Morton County, Kansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.50% and an approximate population of 2,743.

Sales tax rates in Morton County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Rolla, Elkhart and Richfield.

  Back to Kansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Morton County are current as of March 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **