Nemaha County Kansas Sales Tax Rate 2022 Kansas Sales Tax Rates: Nemaha County


Nemaha County, Kansas Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 9%

The Nemaha County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Nemaha County, in addition to the 6.5% Kansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Nemaha County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Nemaha County's maximum sales tax rate of 9% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 56% of Kansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 81% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2022

Tax Rates By City in Nemaha County, Kansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Nemaha County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Nemaha County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Nemaha County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sabetha 9% Sabetha
Seneca 9% Seneca
Centralia 8% Centralia
Wetmore 8% Wetmore
Baileyville 8% Nemaha
Bern 8% Bern
Goff 8% Goff
Oneida 8% Oneida
Corning 8% Corning

Kansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kansas sales tax database!

Nemaha County, Kansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 9% and an approximate population of 7,755.

Sales tax rates in Nemaha County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Bern, Goff, Oneida, Seneca, Corning, Sabetha, Wetmore, Centralia and Nemaha.

  Back to Kansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Nemaha County are current as of August 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **